Matcha Latte

 

 

 

 

 

 

Image

 

Matcha Iced Latte

Ok so I have been hearing a lot about Matcha and it being super healthy recently, this in my mind generally makes me (and probably everyone else) think it wouldn’t taste good.  I was SO wrong.

I had Japanese `Matcha from the oriental supermarket from behind our house for a while and haven’t had a chance to try it yet so I figured why not.

I found this recipe

 

  • • 1 tsp Matcha powder

  • • 2 tsp Sugar + 2 of honey (or to suit flavour)

  • • 8 Spoons Warm Water

  • •  300ml Whole or Semi-Skimmed Milk Cold

  • • 1 matcha whisk (can always use an electric one)

How to prepare

  • Spoon the Matcha Green Tea Powder and the sugar into a mug or cup (I used a large bowl so I could mix it better)

  • Add the warm water and mix with a whisk until it is a smooth dark green and a bit frothy. Make sure there are no lumps.

  • pour milk into bowl and mix all together 

 

http://www.teapigs.co.uk/customer/pages/matcha/matcha-health-benefits << list to the health benefits of Matcha..  It is however completely and utterly yummy!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Helen Lambert Photography

London based photographer, wanting to capture the beautiful and the individual.. especially within weddings, I have a fashion photography background. I am also working in a tea shop in central London and I am rather obsessed with tea. check out www.helenlambert.com

What are your thoughts?

