Vintage style photos

So recently I have been playing with editing techniques in photoshop and have been trying to create something smoother within my black and white images and also something with a more vintage esque feel. I know this is quite an in thing recently but I really do love the feel to these kind of photographs but more over I miss film photography.

I have over 15 film cameras at home I think only four of which are 35mm the rest are 120mm film.  I spent a lot of time in my first year and before shooting on film and developing it myself, something that I have recently found that I miss.  I do not however have the time or the money to continue at this point in time (unless someone is willing to pay me). Thus I set about trying to re-create the aesthetics of film photography while still keeping things individual.  I can’t wait to try this style on the next wedding photos!

The before and after is below.

Hope everyone is enjoying this lovely weather, I have an exciting project in the pipeline as well and a wedding this Saturday so lots of new stuff for you guys soon!

The model the first two is Phoebe: https://www.facebook.com/phoebe.couzens the second, is from an agency when shooting a model test last year.

Before:

Image

After:

Image

Before:

Image

After:

Image

Before:

Image

After:

Image

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Helen Lambert Photography

London based photographer, wanting to capture the beautiful and the individual.. especially within weddings, I have a fashion photography background. I am also working in a tea shop in central London and I am rather obsessed with tea. check out www.helenlambert.com

What are your thoughts?

